Breaking: AAP declares 5th list of 12 candidates for Punjab polls | Names

AAP declares 5th list of 12 candidates for Punjab polls |

Chandigarh, Nov 17  The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) right now is focusing on Punjab elections, even as it is protesting against Modi Government’s decision to eliminate black money by scrapping high 500 and 1000 Rs. Today AAP announced its fifth list of 12 candidates for the 2017 Punjab assembly polls, even as the party i.

With this, the party has so far declared candidates for 91 seats out of the total 117. The ruling Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) had declared names of 69 contestants in its first list.

The fifth list has candidates aged between 38 to 63 years and includes Crorepatis, retired bureaucrats, a doctor and a commercial pilot.

Sanaur seat will be contested by Kuldeep Kaur Tohra (63), who is daughter of late SGPC chief Gurcharan Singh Tohra.

From Jalandhar (Central), Sanjeev Kumar Sharma (63), a doctor by profession and former Jalandhar IMA president, will contest, a party spokesman said here.

On the Khemkaran assembly seat, Capt Bikramajit Singh Pahuwindia (47) has been fielded by the party.

From Bagha Purana, Capt Gurbinder Singh Kang (62), a commercial pilot, will try his luck.

From Balluana, Giriraj Rajora (59), former Resident Commissioner Government of Punjab has been fielded.

Jandiala seat has been given to Harbhajan Singh (48), a retired Punjab Civil Services officer.

Raj Kumara Mahajan (48) will contest from Pathankot while on Amritsar (West) seat Balwinder Singh Sahota (39) has been fielded.

On Ferozepur (City) seat Narinder Singh Sandha (56) will contest whereas Guru Har Sahai seat will be fought by Malkiat Singh Thind (48).

Qadian seat will be contested by Kanwalpreet Singh Kaki (38) and on Khadoor Sahib seat, Bhupinder Singh Bittu (50) will contest the polls.