Big B, Shahrukh, Salman at Star Screen Awards 2016 | Complete list of winners

Star Screen Awards 2016
Star Screen Awards 2016

Star Screen Awards 2016

Star Screen Awards 2016 was a great celebration to give away talents a token of appreciation but it was Shoojit Sircar’s critically-acclaimed Pink which got much appreciation. Starring Amitabh Bachan in lead role bagged four awards, including for the Best Film.

While megastar Big B won the Best Actor award for the film, Aditya Bannerji got the Best Editing award and Ritesh Shah got the Best Dialogue award for same.
Apart from Pink others also received equal love like Alia Bhatt received the Best Actress Award for Udta Punjab.

The biggest highlight of the event was Shahrukh Khan and Salmaan who shared the stage to host it. However, the show’s first segment was hosted by Karan Johar and Karan Singh Grover.

Image result for Star Screen Awards 2016As evergreen beauty, Rekha was bestowed with the Lifetime achievement award, Sonam Kapoor did a special performance on Rekha and the veteran actor also enthralled audience with a performance of a popular old song.

The Critics Choice For Best Actor award went to Sushant Singh Rajput for “M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story” and the Critics Choice For Best Actress went to Swara Bhaskar for “Nil Battey Sannata”.
Several Bollywood celebrities attended the award function including Alia, Varun Dhawan, Kriti Sanon, Bipasha Basu, Harshvardhan Kapoor, Huma Qureshi, Sonam, Divya Khosla Kumar among others.


Here is the complete list of Star Screen Awards 2016 winners:
Best Film: Pink
Best Actor: Amitabh Bachchan – Pink
Best Actress: Alia Bhatt – Udta Punjab
Best Director: Ram Madhvani – Neerja
Critics Choice For Best Actor: Sushant Singh Rajput – M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story
Critics Choice For Best Actress: Swara Bhaskar – Nil Battey Sannata
Most promising Debut Director: Tinu Suresh Desai – Rustom
Best Actor In A Comic Role: Varun Dhawan – Dishoom
Best Child Artist: Riya Shukla – Nil Battey Sannata
Best Newcomer (Male): Jim Sarbh – Neerja; Harshvardhan Kapoor – Mirzya
Best Newcomer (Female): Disha Patani – M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story
Best Supporting Actor: Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor & sons
Best Supporting Actress: Shabana Azmi – Neerja
Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Best Music: Pritam Chakraborty – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Best Playback Singer (Male): Amit Mishra – Bulleya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Playback Singer (Female): Palak Muchhal – Kaun Tujhe (M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story)
Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar – Kala Chashma (Baar Baar Dekho)
Best Editing: Aditya Bannerji – Pink
Best Cinematography: Anay Goswami – Fitoor
Best Action: Jai Singh Nijjar – Shivaay
Best Story-Screenplay: Saiwyn Quadras – Neerja
Best Dialogue: Ritesh Shah – Pink
Star Plus Ki Nai Soch Award: Alia Bhatt
Lifetime Achievement Award: Rekha
Best Style Icon Award: Deepika Padukone